That's right! Our new little baby is a BOY!!!! Raleigh was so excited when we found out that he just couldn't hold it in. He kept pulling his arm in and say, "yes, yeah, I knew it, a brother, yes!" And he wouldn't stop talking after he found out. He even talked to the ultrasound tech and the nurses!
Audrey was excited too. She had said she wanted a girl, but when we found out it was a boy, she said, "I really wanted a boy." And she told her new little brother, "Don't worry brother, we'll get you out of the tv soon." So cute!
Heidi had no idea what was going on and was just enjoying some teddy grahams. I point to my belly and say baby and she laughs and says "bellybutton."
On other updates...
Heidi has now moved completely into Audrey's room into her toddler bed (the crib turns into a toddler bed). She is doing better than I thought she would. She gets out for about the first 30 minutes or so and then eventually gives in and goes to bed. And Audrey is really good at staying quiet and going to sleep even when Heidi is awake. Heidi is still teething and I can't wait for these final teeth to come in. They are moving so slow! It seems like she has been teething forever! She has learned a ton of words and is Audrey's little shadow now.
Audrey is still our dramatic girl, but she adjusts to changes surprisingly well! She has asked every day if it is Christmas and luckily Raleigh knows so he answers her. She is super loving now and likes to yell "I love you I love you I love you" randomly. She had her heart set on going to CA and she finally won since we are going at the end of the month! YAY!!! At bedtime today she told me sadly, "Mom, I'm not a star." I was confused so I asked if she meant like a movie star or a star in the sky, and she said a movie star. Then we got into a whole conversation about it and she asked me if we could go to Hollywood so she could try to be a star. She will always be my little star...and no, we are not going to Hollywood this trip. :) Maybe next time!
Raleigh has become such a big boy. He is so independent and has started avoiding us girls. If we are upstairs he usually goes downstairs to play Legos or video games. If we are downstairs then he goes upstairs to read books or do whatever he does in his room. It makes me kind of sad, although sometimes we just need a break from each other. He is as strong willed as I am. He is doing amazing at school and came home with a sparkling report card. He is also a very caring and thoughtful kid. This morning he woke up and threw up twice on his bed, and waited until we woke up to tell us. He said he just climbed on the floor and read books because he didn't want to wake us up. We felt like horrible parents but that just shows how considerate he can be.
Trevor has been home for a while now. Work has been slow...probably because of Christmas. It has been nice but I think he is done and ready to work again. He had the worst day ever yesterday and I was shocked that he didn't complain about it once last night. In the morning (early), the cat pooped in our bathroom and he had to clean it up. Then, after breakfast Raleigh had a BAD accident. He peed in the girl's room (a full pee) and had a diarrhea accident in his boxers (I think this was all related to his little flu he had). And Trevor was the man on duty who had to clean that up. Then, we had the ultrasound which pushed the kid's naps really late, so we had to change our normal plan. I had Audrey sleeping in my bed and when I had gotten her to sleep I heard Heidi playing with the door on her room. So, I texted (yep I texted) Trevor to come up and get her back to bed. When he came up he was in for a big surprise. He went to push the door and it was stuck. He thought Heidi was pushing against it, so he pushed a little harder. It opened and he walked over to Heidi and found her laying naked completely covered in poop! So he ran in our room to grab the wipes and as he walked through the girl's door he stepped in the poop that Heidi left in front of the door...which was what had pushed against the door when he opened it. It was smeared everywhere. So, stud dad cleaned up the baby, himself, the room and didn't even come to get me to help! I would have yanked him out of the bed and started yelling at everyone if that was me! What a good dad!!! And then this morning he came in and helped me clean up Raleigh's barf. He is a better man than I am! :)
As for me, I am just plugging along doing the mom things, working and baby growing. My muscles in my back and stomach are stretching so much right now that it feels like someone is giving me a wedgie with my muscles. It hurts so bad. But seeing the baby yesterday made it all worth it. I can't wait to meet the little guy and watch him as he becomes "just one of the kids." As for work, I still work at night and it is exhausting but it has definitely saved us...especially on slow months like this!
Pictures should be up soon!!! With Christmas a couple of days away I feel like all we are doing is just waiting for it, so maybe tomorrow I will convince myself to post some pics. :)
Thursday, December 22, 2011
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)





