Monday, May 31, 2010

Audrey's 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our sweet and spicy little angel just turned 2!!! It seems like she was just a baby, but we are loving seeing her blossom into a spunky and loving little girl. She has a huge heart and is always there to give us a laugh. She has also made it her goal to drive Raleigh crazy, but they love each other so much. She is always helping take care of Heidi and she turns everything into a baby that she can take care of...even a balloon! She is obsessed with Yo Gabba Gabba, dogs, water, and pink. She is turning into quite the girly girl, although she is not beyond getting covered in dirt and playing superheros with Raleigh. Her favorite superheros are Batman and Superman. She knows all about Ben 10 and probably knows more superheroes than most girls! She loves to be a goof off and always seems to have her tongue out when I take her picture! She loves her gankie (blankie), and will carry it everywhere...even on the potty. She has reconnected with her Bunny Buns, which was her favorite snugglie as a baby. Now she always snuggles it when she goes to bed. She can count to 5 and sometimes to 10. She knows most of her colors...especially pink. And she can point out A, B,C and D. She is our sweet little angel and we are so proud of her! Happy Birthday Audrey!

Here is Audrey pretending to be Foofa (from Yo Gabba Gabba). She was wearing her Birthday Dress from Grandma Pam. And Grandma Pam gave her a blow up playhouse that she always runs to, hugs and says, "I wuv it!" The kids were waiting to open presents, which I only videotaped, so these are the only pics I have! Silly girl! This is what I got when I told her to smile! I love her attitude...most of the time!
Here is Raleigh, thrilled that Audrey got new toys! Now he is really good at sharing, as long as it is Audrey's stuff! Silly boy!


And here is Heidi, who was pooped after all of that excitement, and she still isn't quite sure what went on! But she was quite the trooper and sat in her Bumbo the whole time!





Haircuts!

We took the kids to get professional haircuts. It was Audrey's first time and Raleigh had not been for a long time. Audrey came out with a certificate for her first haircut, and both kids got lollipops and balloons.

Don't they look happy in this picture?! Well, this was AFTER the lollipops and balloons! Audrey went second because I thought she would be less scared if she saw Raleigh go first. That wasn't the case. She didn't want ANY part of it. I had to sit her on my lap, and even Beauty and the Beast on the TV couldn't change her mind. Eventually I got her to calm down by talking about Yo Gabba Gabba and all of her party plans. But she wouldn't make eye contact with anyone. The hairdresser even sprayed sparkles in her hair and we didn't get smiles until the whole ordeal was over and we were outside!
Raleigh was his usual shy self. He did really well and watched Labyrinth while getting his new big boy look!


This is before the haircut. Raleigh was too shy to play with the toys.



Audrey played though and even played by herself while Raleigh got his hair cut!






The Kids!

Raleigh still LOVES holding Heidi and he is getting really good at it. He can lift her and hold her, bounce her, and he always knows how to make her happy! On Raleigh's school days I usually go to McDonald's to get a Sweet Tea. I also usually split fries with everyone when I get my tea, but since they don't have fries in the morning, I got Audrey a Parfait this one time. I am glad we waited until we got home to eat it!


More Bumbo!

Heidi spends more time in her Bumbo now, and there is always a big kid (or animal) ready to bug...I mean entertain, her!

I think Heidi was surprised by this double kiss! Audrey always sticks her tongue out when I take her picture now. What a goofball! These kids love each other!

Heidi's first experience on the floor with Gwyn. I think she realized Gwyn is much bigger when you are down on her level!



Monday, May 24, 2010

The Grandbabies

Here is my mom with all of the grandbabies! We actually got them all to sit still long enough to get a pic! The awesome Curious George Game helped out too!

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Wow!

When it rains, it pours! We have been Hospital Halgren for about a week now and it feels as though we have lost control of everything. Here's the lowdown...

The first week of the month is my busiest working week and I am usually up until 2am every night. Heidi has not been going down until about 11pm because she has become very aware of me and is much harder to rock to sleep. When I rock her I like to look at her, and now she catches me and gets excited. Plus, she wakes up every 2 hours until about 5 or 6am and then she will do a 3-4 hour stretch. I have been typing one handed while I am nursing her back to sleep. Plus, she pees and poos like no baby I have ever seen! She still goes through about 20 diapers/day.

On top of that, our cat Trigger got a cut on his bottom eyelid that got infected. It was almost swollen shut. We made a vet appointment but the night before we put a cone around his head and the swelling went down tremendously. So we cancelled the vet. The next night I put the cone on and he was SO annoying. He kept trying to cuddle me and ended up pushing the stupid cone into me ALL NIGHT! As if I don't already have a sleep deprivation issue. The next morning, I woke up and the cone was gone. So, I went downstairs and saw the cone was lying next to Gwyn (our dog) on her bed. I think there was some teamwork going on. Thankfully, Trigger's eye is almost completely healed and I can check him off my list of worries.

Next, the worst thing happened. Trevor's knee got infected and became so painful and swollen that he couldn't even walk. He had a fever and chills, so we took him to Urgent Care. They gave him some antibiotics and pain meds, drew a pretty circle on his knee around the swelling, and told him to come back in a few days to get checked or go to the ER if it got worse. A few days later, we went back to Urgent Care and after 3 doctors looked at it, the guessed that it might be Bursitis with an infection. They are referring him to an orthopedist to find out what it really is. The gave him some prednisone which has helped somewhat with the swelling and thankfully he can walk again. He was my breakfast manager with the kids so I could sleep with Heidi. Once I lost that, I lost my sanity. I have never cried so much or so hard in my life. The kids seemed to spiral out of control and they have been having poo and pee accidents non stop. Plus, we had run our of groceries and I even had to put Audrey in Raleigh's nighttime pullups since we ran out of hers and I had NO energy to pack everyone up to get to the store.

Now, Audrey is sick with something that has been giving her really high fevers. I thought we were over it today, but at naptime it came back, and her temp was headed up again before she went to bed. She is really cranky and wants to be held all of the time. I have been really good at remembering not to get mad at her, and I think I have had the most patience with her.

Lastly, this morning I woke up achy and sick. My skin gives me a nauseous feeling. It is hard to explain but when I told my mom she totally knew what I was talking about. Her and my dad just went through it. But, I popped the ibuprofen, got a GIANT Sweet Tea from McDonald's and made it through Target to get some Diapers for Heidi.

Tomorrow we are going in for an ultrasound for Heidi to check her kidneys. She has a skin tag on her ear that could be from when she was developing in utero. I guess the ears develop next to the kidneys, so they are just checking to make sure everything looks okay. My sister has one too, so I am thinking this is more of a genetic thing. BUT, the ultrasound check-in is at 12:30pm which is right at naptime. I am afraid the kids may be a little much to handle...especially if Audrey is still sick. Oh well, at least it is at a Children's Hospital, so they are used to screaming.

On another note, my Mother's Day went well especially for the circumstances. The kids (and Trevor) had bought me some clothes, but my post pregnancy booty and boobs didn't fit in them. So, we took them back and I got a larger shirt and a purse. One size fits all on the purse, phew!

Raleigh made me a potholder with a watermelon painted on it and a card that said I Love My Mommy because she plays with me. Awwwww! And both kids made me cards at home that had reasons why they love me on it. Heidi slept in with me! Trevor actually made it up that morning to do breakfast. And, my mom and dad had groceries delivered to our house! I was SO excited! After all of this exhaustion, there was no way I was getting to the grocery store. And we were running out of food to throw together to make meals. You can only eat so many different kinds of burritos!

The end of Mother's Day was not as good, but we will just forget about that! Next year they can all make up for it!

Okay, this is all for now because I really want to get to bed tonight. Heidi is asleep for about another hour, and I have to check on my pediatric patient and make sure her roommate isn't waking her up!

Sunday, May 09, 2010

Favorites!


Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing

Bobbling Baby Heidi


Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing

Bumbo!

We tried Heidi in the Bumbo, but she didn't last very long before she slid down and flopped over. So, then the big kids had to do it. Here is Audrey....

And here is Raleigh....


This is Audrey "helping" Raleigh out of the Bumbo. Awww, sibling love!



After Raleigh told her he couldn't breathe, she figured out how to help him without turning him blue!






Raincoat!

This raincoat was on sale for $5! SO, I couldn't pass it up. The only problem....Audrey loves it so much that she wants to wear it EVERYWHERE, along with her rainboots that are too big for her.