Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Some Christmas Pics

I don't know if I posted these, but I wanted to make sure they got on the blog before Christmas 2010!

The kids got a Build-A-Bear Gift Card from Great Grandma Sudduth, and the made Pooey and Wee (I know...I didn't realize they could both be potty words until Trevor pointed it out). They had a blast making the bears! Santa brought Raleigh a snowboard! He was practicing his jumps off the couch with it! And look at that upper body strength! He definitely takes after his dad!
Audrey got a motorcycle from Santa. Santa thought it was motorized, but it wasn't! Oh well! Here are the kids doing exactly what me and my sister used to do on our motorcycle!


These were the goodies that the kids left for Santa. They made cookies, rice crispy treat wreaths, and left carrots for the reindeer.





Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Sunshine...YAY!

The kids are outside playing, so I am going to try to squeeze in a quick update. Both kids were sick...we just are getting over that. Raleigh had croup and it was awful. He was so sad and scared! Audrey just got the cold and no croup, phew!

The kids are now officially sharing a room, and now there is a room for Heidi and she doesn't even need it yet. Audrey did fine transitioning to the "big girl bed." She doesn't even try to climb out of it like Raleigh used to. Raleigh has been thrilled to have his sister in his room, but he has had some late nights. We usually get Audrey to sleep first and then about an hour later we put Raleigh in. Audrey is sound asleep but Raleigh will still hold a whole conversation with her. He has also been climbing out of bed and laying on the ground or in bed with her and waking her up. Last night she was yelling "BRO BRO" and throwing her blanket down because she was so tired of being woken up!

Raleigh also calls Audrey SweetiePie when they are playing. It is funny. Both of them have been doing really well on the potty and both help me out in the kitchen. I usually have the two kids fighting on a step stool right next to me, Gwyn waiting for me to drop food by laying up against the back of my legs, and my Heidi belly is crammed in the corner.

Speaking of Heidi, I am in my third trimester and everything is going well. Raleigh loves to feel Heidi move and she doesn't disappoint. Usually there is a foot or an arm sticking out somewhere. I have low blood sugar, but that just means I have to have more snacks...darn it! I have been avoiding having snacks because I only get 1/3 of anything I pull out of the cupboard.

The kids have been tantrum-y today so I am having trouble thinking of all the cute things they say! Raleigh wants to be a fireman now. He tells us about it all the time. And when we go to Costco we drive by their training facility and he is just in awe by it. He is always saving something from a fire in our house. We finally took the opportunity to give him a fire escape plan, and he was shocked that he would be allowed to run next door by himself! I am hoping he doesn't imagine a fire just to test it out! I have also tried teaching him to call 911, but he is anti-phone now. So I guess if something happens then the dog will have to call!

Raleigh just came in and told me, "I took toys from Audrey, mom, so I am in trouble." I hate when he disciplines himself! I have nowhere to go with it!

Audrey is obsessed with the trampoline and we have to keep the curtains shut most of the time to avoid meltdowns. She loves airplanes and is always trying to find one when she hears it. She LOVES clothes and dresses are her favorite! She has reorganized her pajama drawer a million times. She likes to help me fold laundry by pulling out the clothes and telling me whose they are. Her two favorite stories are about Daddy and she makes me read them a thousand times over while she goes potty.

Okay, the kids are soaking from dumping rain filled buckets on each other so I guess I'd better step in!

Friday, January 15, 2010

Undies!

These pictures posted backwards and I can't get them to move, so just pretend like we are rewinding the blog!

Since Audrey was doing so well with her potty training, we took her to get some big girl undies. Since Raleigh had been keeping his clean too, he had to get some as well. Raleigh needs a size 5, but I guess they don't make underwear in odd sizes, so his are a little big. But at least he will have plenty of time to grow into them!

He picked out the Wolverine/Spiderman/Thing pairs, of course! In this picture, he was imitating Audrey, because she lifted her arms and said, "YAY!" He is a little teaser just like his daddy! This is Audrey showing off the Disney Princess undies she picked out. I thought for sure she would go for the Dora ones, but she has good taste like her mommy! She likes Ariel the best, but Sleeping Beauty is a close runner up! And that is the remnant of a tatoo on her tummy. Our kids always have tatoos on now! I even had to stop Raleigh from trying to put one on his forehead. He still doesn't understand why I didn't want it there!

They had to show me the backs of their undies!

Aren't they cute?! We have temporarily retired Audrey's undies though, because she had constant accidents in them. I guess she felt too free. She is still totally trained in her Pull-Ups though, so I am not complaining. I just wish they were washable because they are expensive.
Oh, and I had reached down to check Audrey's Pull-Ups because they have hearts on them that disappear if she has an accident. So, I said, "Audrey let me check your hearts," and I pulled up her Pull-Ups. Then, Raleigh came running up and said, "Mom, check my parts and was showing me his parts!" AAAGGGHHH! I think I need to speak a little clearer from now on!


This is a pic of Audrey's first day in her Pull-Ups! I think Raleigh was more excited than she was!







Saturday, January 09, 2010

SLOWLY catching up!

Things are always busy around here, but this week we have been getting back into our normal routine (thank goodness). Raleigh had his 4 year check up today and was thrilled to go to the doctor's. The day before he grabbed my stethoscope and said, "Audrey, I am Dr. Smart. I need to make sure you're not sick." Dr. Smart is the kid's pediatrician and is AWESOME! She has been a mentor to me too, ever since Ral was born. Raleigh is in the 75th percentile for weight and 10th percentile for height, which meant his BMI was WAY above the charts. But Dr. Smart told us not to worry because he is not overweight at all. In fact, she was admiring his muscles and told us he has to play sports since he is built for it. I don't think that will be a problem! He had 3 shots and took them like a pro. In fact, he was kind of looking forward to them. He's such a stud!

On Tuesday, Ral started preschool again and was in 7th heaven. He had one meltdown because his best buddy, Luke, dropped the class and wasn't there. But I have promised him playdates, and on Thursday he was playing with the other kids like he has known them forever. He LOVES his preschool.

Audrey has been keeping her pull-ups dry ALL DAY!!! She is awesome at going potty. It is strange to still have Raleigh having accidents while Audrey is ready for undies, but that's how it goes! Raleigh tries, he just can't break himself away from things to go potty in time.

Audrey always asks, "You okay" now if anything happens, even if we just sneeze. She can say her name so it is understandable now, and she understands that there is a baby in my tummy. Her and Raleigh will sit and touch my belly, and Raleigh will talk to Heidi and sing to her.

The kids are getting along really well lately with only the occasional fight. They hug and kiss, and Raleigh plays "Ring Around the Rosie" over and over to make Audrey happy. It is her favorite song and she sings, "Ashes Ashes" when she wants to play.

Okay, I am tired and I just caught myself staring at the dog for no reason, so I think my long nights are catching up to me!

Here are a couple of pics of the presents my Uncle Buz and Aunt Nancy sent the kids. Raleigh got a tool set that he LOVES and Audrey got a Fancy Nancy Doll that is almost as big as her yet she still calls it Baby! The kids got to open these presents first on Christmas Eve, because I am weak and I can't stand unopened presents under my tree for too long! Thanks Uncle Buz and Aunt Nancy!




Tuesday, January 05, 2010

No Pics but GOOD NEWS!

I have been debating whether to post this yet, but I just can't stand it! Our little woman has started potty training herself! She gets MOST of her pee on her little potty and some poops! We didn't do anything to get her to do it! The first time, she walked in the bathroom, pointed to the potty and said "Poosh." I thought she was just playing around, so I sat her down, and VOILA! She pee'd!

Ever since then she has been going potty as long as she is downstairs by the little potty. I don't even have to ask her. She just walks in and says "Poosh." I think she is saying "Push" because we used to have to coach Raleigh through his poops.

I am nervous that posting this will make her regress, but I have to say that after all of the work we went through training Raleigh, we deserved this! I will post a pic of Audrey in her new undies (Pull-Ups) that she never wants to take off now.

YOU GO GIRL!!!!