I am going CRAZY with all of this insanity that is happening in Washington! And no, not our neighbors to the north, but the crazy place on the East Coast. I am appalled at what is trying to be passed, what is being passed, and how people who are genuinely expressing their opinions are being treated!
First of all, this health care plan is B.S. If Obama had any experience in the real world, he would see how real economics work. Which means, if he is promising healthcare to everyone, that would mean demand would increase. If demand increases then prices increase. If he doesn't want prices to increase, then he would HAVE to ration. He would then have a government agency deciding who is too expensive to treat. He also made a comment about how providing a government option wouldn't drive the private options out of business...and then he talked about how UPS and FedEx are doing fine while USPS is the one who is struggling!!! WHY WOULD WE USE THE GOVERNMENT TO CONTROL OUR HEALTH WHEN THEY CAN'T EVEN RUN A POST OFFICE?!
Also, this Cash For Clunkers seems like a last minute B.S. project that some stoner made up for his high school economics class. Actually, I'm sure even a stoner could see right through this! The government is forcing us to drive certain cars that are more expensive than the ones we have. They are SO worried about fuel usage, but I would probably use less gas in my guzzler than these other people do in their Hybrids. Why should I freak out and send my car to be squished. They need to part these cars out or something to try to recuperate some of the money. But then again, why do they care. It's not their money! AND that brings me to another point...I am paying taxes to buy someone's "clunker" off of them when I can't even afford a car for myself! Why don't they give ME the clunker! I am so angry that Congress is sitting up their on their high horses spending money that is NOT THEIRS!!!
And that brings me to another point. These digusting people are trying to use the media to act like these Townhall Meetings are just planted people or ignorant people there to cause an uproar! I have seen pictures of the people at the meetings and they were using their 1st Amendment Rights to express their honest feelings and concerns. YOU, politicians, are supposed to be representing US. So shut up and listen! These people who were all about 1st Amendment Rights and Protesting when they weren't in power have suddenly shifted their positions. There is something evil afoot! They focus on the Swastika's and stupid crap that will always happen by a few ignorant people. The majority of these people are good honest people trying to protect their freedoms, health and futures.
So, I beg that you don't fall for this ridiculousness that is being thrown out. Obama is inexperienced and it is showing. Money is being thrown away. Cars are being thrown away. Our economy is struggling and it is no time to be wasteful...that's what my parent's taught me! We are a free country and I realize it more than ever now...now that our freedom is in danger. Our soldiers did not give/risk their lives for us to just hand over our country! We need to fight to keep it too!