Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Updates

Here are some things I feel I need to write down about the kids...

Raleigh - He is getting really good at his vocabulary! His newest thing is to rhyme the last word of everything he says! He calls Audrey Baby A B C Now I know my ABC's next time won't you sing with me. He called He-Man, He-man Trash Can. He even makes up a million words. Sometimes I have no idea what he is talking about.

He can play video games like a champ. Luckily he plays them one day and then forgets he has them for a few days.

He is riding his bike like a pro. He will climb on it, wait for Audrey to grab on to the back and then drive away as fast as he can so she falls. He also threw a whole shovel full of sand on her head today. I guess the sibling rivalry has started, ugh!

He loves her though. I always forget to brush her teeth (she only has 2 so it is not on my top list of things to do at night), so he went up to her this afternoon and put his finger in her mouth. He brushed her teeth with his finger and said, "There you go baby. Next time we will remember."

He has started going to Preschool Storytime which is the next step up from Toddler Storytime. He really liked it. They read more stories and do less dancing. He was getting bored with the dancing though. Pretty soon Audrey will move up from Baby Storytime to Toddler Storytime though.


Audrey - Is a handful. Today she screamed at me all day. She was very angry! So this post may not be the best post about her because I am a little tired of her today, but now that she is asleep I am appreciating her a little more.

She loves playing in the sand on her new table. She is permanently attached to books. Once she has one in her hand, you have to fight her to get it out. She LOVES fruit, especially blueberries and rasberries. She will eat anything I throw in front of her without any argument.

She laughs at everything Raleigh does and pushes her way into anything Raleigh is playing with. She is starting to learn that everything is not hers though. When she reaches for our food or drinks, we just tell her whose it is and she laughs and grabs her own.

She is very independent and I can leave her playing in a room or on the deck without having to constantly watch her. She loves to give me high 5's and laughs when I pretend like she was really strong and it threw my arm back. Raleigh loves doing that too. I started this to get him to eat his veggies. I told him it would make him strong, and that is how we determine if he has eaten enough. It works really well. Either that, or we race eating our veggies but I don't like veggies and I always feel like throwing up if I have to eat them fast. I know, I am worse than my kids!

Audrey still take two naps and is sleeping through the night. She has a favorite blankie and yelled at me one time when I grabbed the wrong one. I haven't made that mistake again since. She is a daddy's girl and gets so excited when he gets home. Even when he is all yucky from working, she still makes Trevor hold and hug her (and he does so gladly)!

Raleigh wants to be a chef when he grows up. Audrey wants to be bossy.

Raleigh's favorite color is red. Audrey's is pink (Raleigh told me this.)

Raleigh's favorite food is chicken nuggets followed closely by PB&J. Audrey's is blueberries.

Raleigh's favorite heroes are Batman and Wolverine. Audrey's favorite stuffed animal is a bear and her purse with a stuffed doggie in it. Anytime we say we are leaving to go somewhere Audrey finds her purse and grabs it. It's really funny!

Both kids are always ready to put me in my place. But they still give me constant hugs and kisses. Raleigh tells me he loves me and Audrey points and smiles at me when she sees me in a mirror. Audrey's vocabulary seems to be expanding, especially to singing. She is always singing a song. And she is always dancing.

Okay, that is enough for now. I realized I could go on forever about my kids!

Misc. Pics

Here is Raleigh enjoying Audrey's new picnic/sand/water table that Grandma Judy and Papa Mark got her (thanks guys!). Raleigh LOVES it. And he LOVES ring pops! So, here is the last ring pop left over from Audrey's party. Raleigh decided to enjoy it outside. He's so funny!Raleigh was BEGGING me to have a picnic on Audrey's table, so I figured the perfect night to do it would be meatball sandwich night! The mess was much easier to clean outside!

The kiddos cookin'

Here is a blurry picture of a hug. They are so cute!




Here is Raleigh sharing his Ring Pop with Audrey. She followed him around all over the house trying to get a taste!



I think she liked it!!







Monday, June 22, 2009

More T-Ball Pics!

Raleigh had a fan club at his T-ball Game when my Grandma, Mom and Sister came along to enjoy the show! Raleigh was bit grumpy from being up late the night before. I think he waited up for Cris to go to bed, and we were all up really late! Plus the game was at 8am and that is NEVER fun!
Here I am after I tried to calm Raleigh down. We were greeted by a little curly haired woman!



This was Raleigh's meltdown with the coach. Raleigh stood there for a second and then just broke down in tears. Poor guy! And poor coach! He didn't know what to do! So we pulled the little guy out and got him to calm down. He stood for the rest of the game and batted one time after this.



Here I am matching Audrey. We were both in yellow!


Raleigh had his last T-ball game this Saturday. It was at 8am, so I was kind of excited it was his last game, but now that it is over I am sad! For those of you who don't have 3 year olds, let me explain what an 8am game means for us parents. It means...
Wake up at 6:30am to get dressed hopefully before the kids wake up. at 6:45 wake up the kids who are still sleeping. This means an intolerable guilt trip will follow because NO ONE wants to wake up a sleeping child and/or baby!
Get the kids fed by 7:15am...and impossible feat because kids take at least an hour to eat cereal.
Forget even cleaning up the table and dishes because it is already 7:40am and they still aren't dressed. Hope the dog eats everything on the floor and doesn't notice the dishes on the table at nose level.
Take the kids up and start yelling at each other. We both run around getting nothing accomplished until we laugh and then designate kids. Get your designated child dressed as fast as you can (but still let Raleigh win because he will cry if he loses and we don't have time for tantrum control).
Send Raleigh running around the house looking for his baseball glove, which means he will be distracted by a thousand toys and have to be reminded again and again what he is supposed to be doing.
Eventually find the glove yourself.
Grab the diaper bag which probably doesn't even have diapers in it and run out the door.
Drive the 5 minutes (it is 7:53am), but still yell at each other thinking we are going to be late.
Arrive, check in, and be there before any of the other parents. Then swear to each other that we will not get that crazy over it again since everything worked out...BUT do it all over again the next Saturday anyway!
At Raleigh's last game they had a team party and the kids got trophys. Raleigh was SO proud of his trophy! He pointed to the front and told me it said, "For Raleigh because you are a good player!" It actually said YSports, but that will be my little secret. :)



Thursday, June 18, 2009

Group Shots

I have lots of pics to upload, so keep your fingers crossed that I will get them all up! Here are some cute group shops that we got from the visit with my Mom, Grandma and Sister.

A cute family picture. These are very rare! Especially after an 8am T-ball game! Raleigh with his Auntie! He's a big boy now though, so he won't say Auntie! And he doesn't call her Tris anymore. It's kind of sad! He is getting too good at speaking!
4 Generations!




Birthday Party #2

Audrey got her 2nd (and last) first Birthday Party. She got another yummy dirt cake and was thrilled. My Mom, Grandma and Sister all came up for a fun visit and we pooped the kids out! Look at that big yummy chocolatey cake!
These kids were SO spoiled! As soon as the grandparents and aunt walked in the door, the kids were covered in toys, books and clothes! Luckies!!!




Sunday, June 14, 2009


Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing

Audrey's Party Pics!

Here are some pics from Audrey's Birthday Party at the park. It was a Bug Party and we had fun with it!

This is Hunter eating our yummy Dirt Cake! Here is a picture of almost everyone. I knew I could get them to sit still for cake!
Raleigh and Maia are wearing the bug antenna that we made! Maia had them on her hat! We got every kid to wear them...at some point.


Raleigh showing off our Dirt Cake!



After the party, Audrey took a nap and then we woke her up to open her presents. This is what Papa Dave and Grandma April bought her! Raleigh loves to push her around the house on it!

Papa was hard at work getting it put together!

This is a picture of Audrey charming Trevor!



She was a happy (and spoiled) girl!


Raleigh opened all of Audrey's presents for her. She wasn't sure what was going on!