Sunday, August 24, 2008

Crib Baby...YAY!!!

Our little girl officially spends the nights in her own room. We moved her in her crib almost a month ago and she has done wonderfully in it. The only times I bring her back in our bed are when I am being too lazy to keep going down the hall to get her. Here are some pictures of her in her awesome bed! She still naps with us during the day, but the nights belong to mommy and daddy again! Plus, Audrey goes down to sleep at 7pm and Raleigh goes down at 9pm (but now that it is getting darker earlier, that time is being slowly bumped up). We hate to admit it, but we always look forward to bedtime!!!
Guess who she is smiling at?! The other day, Raleigh woke up from nap and straight to her room to look for her in her crib. He is always keeping track of her!

More Tummy Time!

Aren't these two of the cutest faces EVER!!! Now you know why we love them!!!
Raleigh is always there to encourage Audrey while she is doing her tummy time. Here he is telling her how good she was doing and how she was almost crawling. It is so much fun to watch!

Reading Time

Raleigh loves reading to Audrey (at least he did until he accidentally dropped the book on her head and got in trouble). Here he is reenacting the reading times, even though he was still afraid of dropping the book on her!
She is usually looking at the book, but I think I was more entertaining this time!


Diaper Baby!

I was inspired by my friend Sam and had to make sure to get some pics of Audrey in her diaper! I think her little body is SO cute!!!
She has a little pot belly, but I don't think she'll ever be able to catch up to Raleigh!

Raleigh is always my little helper and he is always there to help comfort Audrey. He loves her SO much!

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Park Pics!

We finally kidnapped Daddy and made him go to the park with us!

The sun was in his eyes, so he has a funny look on his face!
There she is eating her hand!
Here I am running to see what the other kids are doing!


We LOVE this park, and I love chasing the big kids!


This is my smile when I am told to smile. I think it looks natural!



Silly Audrey!

Here are some pics of my silly little sister...

This is a goofy smile! Now she is sticking her tongue out! I wonder where she learned that from?!

She LOVES to stand! Mommy says her arms are exhausted by the end of the day!
She likes to chew on her hand now! It's really cute!

Aunt Cris + Water = FUN!!!

After we bought TONS of fruits and veggies from the Farmer's Market, Aunt Cris and I played in the water fountain and had a BLAST! I chased her all over the place until I was pooped!




Zoo Pics!!!

Grandma Judy and Aunt Cris came out this past weekend and took me and Audrey to the zoo as a reward for going to the potty regularly. I didn't go quite as regularly at the zoo, but we still had fun! I am still talking about the animals I saw! Audrey drifted between being awake and asleep, but I think she had fun!










I was afraid of the HUGE polar bears so I clung to mom for dear life! Mom tried to comfort me by telling me the glass kept me safe but I didn't fall for it!

Yep, she's almost as tall as that bear!
My sister's goofy smile!
Here is Audrey relaxing in Aunt Cris' arms while I was on a potty break with Grandma. Aunt Cris had to hold Audrey while I wasn't looking so I wasn't jealous!




Potty Pics!!!

Since potty training has CONSUMED our lives for the past week and a half, I decided to post some pictures of our little man in the learning process! I am sure some day he will be pretty mad at me for doing this, but I think they are so cute!!!


Look at how prepared we were! We have every kind of potty you can imagine!

One of Raleigh's favorite places to go! He's our nature boy!


I guess he didn't get that this was the potty seat meant for the big toilet. He thought it was more fun to put it over his head!


Here is Auntie Cris who brought some bribery tools...stickers and a book! They worked wonders! Even though we had a bunch of accidents at the zoo, he did not have one after we got home, the next day, and the day after that. When daddy left for work on Monday was a whole other story though. Raleigh decided to let it all go everywhere but the toilet. We are slowly recovering from that, and today after naptime he started going in the potty again in return for going to the park. He didn't have an accident since. I guess he just misses his daddy!


Here he is catching up on some important reading...about Halloween Costumes! I am bummed out because I don't get to pick out his costume and he wants to be some Star Wars thing, but at least I get Audrey!



Our Clean Beans!

This is after bathtime. Aren't they shiny?!


Sweet Siblings...LONG Video

So here is a reallly cute, really long video of just how loving our two little ones are! I'm sorry about the eggs and ketchup on Raleigh's face, and his nice morning hairdo, but these moments are better caught candidly! I love watching the two of them interact! Raleigh even reads her stories now! She loves when he reads to her!
Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing - Photo Books

Audrey Talking

Our little girl has found her voice and LOVES to talk...especially on the phone. She tries to say "Hi" whenever we say it to her. She is so much fun!
Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing - Photo Books

Raleigh's Best Friend!

When Raleigh said this, I thought it was too cute to pass up...and I actually had my camera close by! Its times like this that make me appreciate Gwyn!
Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing - Photo Books

The Next Olympic Gymnast?!

I know how the Olympians do it...Fruit Roll Ups!!!
Photo Sharing - Video Sharing - Photo Printing - Photo Books

Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Audrey's 2 month update and Potty Training

I don't have the pics on the computer to post yet, but I figured I would get the typing out of the way...

This past month has been very eventful for Audrey. She took her first airplane ride, found her hand (last week), and has not stopped smiling, cooing, and laughing. She was an awesome traveler and was awake for almost our whole flight from Portland to Ontario, and slept the ENTIRE flight and ride home from Ontario back to Portland. Raleigh traveled well too, but not as good as he used to. On the first half of the flight back home, Raleigh was SUPER tired from not having a nap and playing non stop all day, so he was a little annoying. He kept trying to sing the Darth Vader song as loud as he could! Anyhow, at 6 weeks Audrey started smiling and has not stopped since. She is a VERY happy baby and loves watching all of us. She will sit in her swing while I cook and she goes down to sleep (most of the time) on her own. She sleeps about 4-5 hours at night and takes a 3 hour nap with Raleigh. We moved her into her crib a couple of days ago and she seems to be adjusting well! Last week, she officially found her hand and was entertained by it for half an hour. She just kept looking at it and laughing and squealing. It was really cute! She loves her pacifiers which is good and bad, but she doesn't seem to need them as much as Ral-man did. She seems much more independent, but is still loving and cuddly. Raleigh has jealous moments, especially at naptime. If mommy is holding Audrey, then he suddenly wants to cuddle me. I use it to my advantage now and whenever I want him to cuddle me, I pick up Audrey and start paying attention to her!

As for Raleigh, we are in INTENSE potty training with him. We threw away his pull ups (except the nighttime ones), put him in big boy underpants, and have been following him around nonstop asking if his underpants are dry. I can tell he gets annoyed, but today (day 4 of what was supposed to be 3 days) he actually did a WHOLE pee in the potty. He stood up, aimed his gun and shot "like daddy." He did a poop with Trevor on the first day, but I haven't been so lucky and I have been cleaning poop out of underwear (which has to be the worst way to clean it), off of floors, and one time off of our bathroom cupboard (I still don't know how it got there). We are so proud of him and he was SO proud when he did his pee pee today that we had to save it to show Trevor when he got home. Since we have not been able to leave the house for longer than 30 minutes for fear of having a huge mess on our hands, Raleigh has been getting really restless. I feel sorry for him, but I know this will be totally worth it! Hopefully it won't be much longer before his accidents become accidents and not just the way it is. We are pretty tired of cleaning accidents, but our floors have never been cleaner! Oh, and a funny story...Raleigh had an accident in front of our french doors that lead to our deck. So, Trevor cleaned it up and as he was walking away, Gwyn came over and peed right over the spot where Raleigh did! I guess she thought Raleigh was trying to take over her territory! She hasn't done it again since then, but she has tried to lick it up (EEEWWW), so I don't recommend letting our dog give you kisses! She is a strange animal!

Speaking of Gwyn, she has adjusted to having Audrey in the house and she is no longer the nervous, crazy dog she was before. For the most part she ignores Audrey and me, and spends her time bugging Raleigh for the snacks he constantly has in hand.

Okay, it is really late and I have to get to bed before Audrey wakes up again! I can't wait until she starts sleeping through the night and our routine becomes easier to handle! It is tough running on no sleep!