Well, we have been pretty busy over the past few weeks and here is a little catch up....
Mommy has been adjusting to being at home with crazy me and little Audrey, and it has taken her a while. The day that Grandma Judy left, Audrey and I came down with the cold that my mom had picked up at the hospital. The next morning, I ended up throwing up all over the couch, and Audrey and I were sick for almost a week! By the time we recovered, Papa Dave, Grandma April, Uncle Trent and Uncle Jared drove up to visit us. I had a BLAST playing with my uncles and I like to "drive like Uncles Trent and Jared" when I am on my airplane. Next, we had a visit from Grandma Pam and Auntie Alisha. Daddy and I showed them around Portland and Audrey made sure they had their arms full! Since then, we have just been figuring out what to do with ourselves. Audrey and I like to watch mommy run back and forth and we have made a pact to never let mom sit down. We have scheduled our poops for the same time, and at nap time we trade off sleeping so mom doesn't doze off. I think she will thank us later for this!
As for me, I am already getting ready for my 3rd Birthday. I am making a mental Birthday List everyday. So far, I have Willy Wonka, Lazytown DVDs and bulldozers on my list. I always make a point to show things to mom and tell her we need to "pay" (which means buy) those for my Birthday. I am really in to Batman and Star Wars right now, and I can sing Darth Vader's Theme Song so that it is actually recognizable. I love to read books and I love making "buildings" with my Legos. I even put on my Bob the Builder Safety Goggles to build my buildings "just like Daddy." Mom was mad that she didn't have her camera with her when I did that! I just came down with a cold or allergies, so I have been insanely cranky and rebellious. I had to send myself to timeout again, but it didn't help my naughtiness. I think mom called dad 10 times while he was at work in hopes that somehow he would come home and save her. She looked awful by the end of the day!
And Audrey, well she has become more social with us and we are loving it. She smiles when we make funny faces, and she gets excited when she sees us. She even was laughing (without sound) at my stuffed dog. She has been sleeping fairly well (about 3 hours at a time), and she takes a lot of naps. She LOVES being in the stroller or her carseat as long as they are moving (sounds like me)! She gets cranky around dinnertime, so poor daddy has to come home to a crabby baby, but she calms down eventually. She doesn't hate getting her diaper changed so much anymore, but once in a while she will yell at us. And she DOES yell! You can hear her a mile away! It sounds like she is saying "HEY." She doesn't cry much, but when she does she doesn't mess around. She goes to sleep on her own, but is still in the co-sleeper. And she likes her pacifier just like I did. I help out a lot with Audrey by getting diapers and blankets, and I love to smother her with love. I even try to help feed Audrey, which gets akward because mom is breastfeeding her. Mom was trying to explain to me how mommy's have boobs to feed babies and I got really sad and said "Raleigh doesn't have boobs. I want to go to Target and get boobs to feed Baby Audrey." I guess I have a lot to learn and mom has a lot to explain. But we will leave that for a later date!
Anyhow, this posting is getting long, so on with the pictures...
This is me being Batman. I was watching the movie so I had to put my jammies on in the middle of the day to "show Batman," and I made a cape out of the pillowcase!

This is Audrey in her Bumbo. She likes it for a couple of minutes and then she starts falling to one side and gets mad!

Here she is starting to tip over!

Look at that cute foot!

Here I am "walking in daddy's shoes."

This is the first day we set up the pool and daddy & Audrey wanted to get in on the action.

I'm always up to something.

Anyone wanna play What's in Ned's Head???

This is when mommy was trying to set up the camera to take a family picture. We were having fun watching her try!

Here is the family picture that we got. The first one we took was better, but it was blurry!

Here is Audrey sleeping with her Care Bear.

Audrey looks a little scared here.

I don't think she was expecting me to be the one holding her! She needs to relax...I have yet to drop her!

Some more pool pics. Mom and Dad took about a hundred, but these ones are pretty funny!


We love this pic of Audrey. She is our little cutie pie! I always lean in her crib or carseat and say "Hi Sweetiepie. Brother's here, don't cry!"

We are the two cutest kids ever!
